The last gear grinds to a halt (and the event total!)

As the Gears Turn, by Mildread Gloom

The gears have stopped turning for this year at A Clockwork Spiral, but before they did, Mildread Gloom got this great photo on the promenade.  I love the lighting in this.  Thanks Millie! ❤

Well, we finally closed. I actually had to restart the sim to get people to go home!  It’s been an incredible run, and more than we ever expected.  Thank you so much to all the people who came out, shopped, took pictures, dragged their friends out, out AMAZING blogging team (omg they work so hard) and the incredible group of merchants who helped bring ACS together. We don’t really have other words to use, or we’d use them, but thank you.

Of course no one wants to hear me ramble on (I don’t either) so let me get to what you all WANT to know- the total.

I’d set our initial goal at 150KL,  That was based on the first year of WGF, which did a 2 week run (a full 14 days) and had made 220KL in its first year.  (this year, it made over a million linden.) But we only had 5 days for this so 150K seemed reasonable.  I then said if we surpassed it, I’d extend the run to a week next year.  I THEN said, if we hit 258KL (1000USD) I’d make it a full 2 week run, just like World Goth Fair.

The actual total raised in 5 days at A Clockwork Spiral 2013:

L$278,444. or $1082.04USD for the National Kidney Foundation.

We are coming back for a full two weeks next year, folks.  Count on it.

The money is already in motion.  I sent the full amount to my main (because it has an increased cashout limit) and set it at a limit sell of 248 (on larger amounts the limit sell is a much better deal even if it takes a few hours to complete.)

sell order ACS

sell order receipt ACS

 

 

 

As soon as I get confirmation that the sale has gone through completely, and I send the money off to paypal, I’ll post the screencap.  Right now Im just waiting on the sale to complete. I will post the screencaps of every part of this transaction (as I always do.)

ETA: The sell order has filled, and for slightly higher than expected:

sell order filled

 

 

The money is now in motion to Paypal.  (the transaction costs 1USD.) It will take about a week (four business days for me, usually, but there’s a weekend in the way.) As soon as it hits, I will transfer it to the AKF and post the transaction and receipt.

ACS money in motion

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

We’re now going to start gearing up for the holidays, which means Gothmas by Gaslight.  Applications will open on November 1.  Again, thank you all- we just provide the playground- you make it happen.

I’ll leave this with one of Sonya’s photos. I couldn’t ask for a better blogger coordinator (and wouldn’t know where to find one anyway…)

It Has Tesla Beams In Its Eye Sockets, by Sonya Marmurek

AK

About bronxelf

NYC Native. INTJ Poster Child. Carbon Based. Designer.

2 thoughts on “The last gear grinds to a halt (and the event total!)

  1. […] the final total for ACS 2013: L$278,444 The last gear grinds to a halt (and the event total!) | A Clockwork Spiral Thanks everyone […]

  2. […] donation) this past weekend at A Clockwork Spiral, and hopefully some of you had a chance to go. The total amount that was raised totaled over $1K USD ! Sooo awesome, way to go […]

Leave a Reply

